The Next Together

US COVER

How many times can you lose the person you love?

Katherine and Matthew are destined to be born again and again, century after century. Each time, their presence changes history for the better, and each time, they fall hopelessly in love, only to be tragically separated.

Spanning the Crimean War, the Siege of Carlisle and the near-future of 2019 and 2039 they find themselves sacrificing their lives to save the world. But why do they keep coming back? What else must they achieve before they can be left to live and love in peace?  Maybe the next together will be different…

A powerful and epic debut novel for teenagers about time-travel, fate and  the timelessness of first love. The Next Together is told through a mixture of regular prose, diary entries, letters, “original” historical documents, news reports and internet articles. 

Perfect for holidays” – Marie Claire

An author to watch” – Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Alexandra Bracken’s Passenger and Heidi Heilig’s The Girl from Everywhere will enjoy this romance through time and history. This science fiction take on European history will excite any historical fiction reader.” – School Library Journal


The Next Together is published by Walker Books in the UK and Australia and Sky Pony Press in the USA. You can read the first chapter here and buy it from the following places:

Amazon UK | Waterstones | Amazon US | The Book Depository| Barnes & NobleWordery | Foyles | Kobo | iBooks | WHSmith

You can add the book on Goodreads or subscribe to my newsletter to receive an exclusive short story about one of Katherine and Matthew’s other lives.

You can read a short story Snails about Kate and Matt here.

If you leave a review of the book on a retail site like Amazon, Waterstones or Barnes & Noble, I will send you a signed, personalised bookplate. Fill out this form to claim your bookplate.

Translated editions:

 

První konec (“The First End”) – Czech Republic (CooBoo)

Em Nossa Proxima Vida (“In Our Next Life”) – Brasil (HarperCollins)

Bir Sonraki Hayatımız (“Our Next Life”) –  Turkey (Yabanci Yayinlari)

Любовь И Другие Катастрофы (“Love and Other Catastrophes”) – Russia (Ripol)

Forever Again: Für alle Augenblicke wir (“For all our moments”) – Germany (Loewe)


My blog posts about The Next Together are all collected here. Here are some links to get you started:


Reblog

Reblog

Reblog

Reblog

Fanart by the wonderful Alice Oseman

tumblr_oq0c365aI31qa24muo1_1280

Art by Dani screenshot_2016-09-13-00-45-34

The book in emoji format

tumblr_ocq1y8pimg1sn3o9ao1_1280

Moodboard by simonlevvis

tumblr_nye7e4Zhqv1spnop9o1_1280.jpg

Art by the art traveller

 

Doodles by Alice Oseman

z

Moodboard by Arianne

 

Moodboards made by me (age 17)

 

Moodboards made by me (age 21)

c600x567c600x573c600x543c600x535c600x532c600x472

The fashion in each time period

TNT_int_jacknoel_4TNT_int_jacknoel_3

Initial cover sketches by Jack Noel

Screenshot_2017-06-12-15-28-26-1.png

tumblr_loyq8649bt1qdessbo1_250.png

2019 Kate and Matt & 1854 Katy by Sarah